Connect with us

Bussiness

When does Amazon Prime Day 2024 start in Canada?

Published

on

When does Amazon Prime Day 2024 start in Canada?

Article content

Reviews and recommendations are unbiased and products are independently selected. Postmedia may earn an affiliate commission from purchases made through links on this page.

Amazon Prime Day starts early — or late — depending on your location and perspective.

Amazon’s head office is in the Pacific Daylight Saving Time zone in Seattle, Wash. Prime Day starts as soon as the Seattle clock strikes midnight on July 16 and runs until the end of July 17, so Prime Day deals will start at different times depending on where you are in Canada.

Article content

Here are our province and territory capitals (and major cities) and what time Prime Day will start in each time zone come July 16:

Victoria (Vancouver) – PDT – 12 a.m.
Whitehorse – MST – 12 a.m.
Regina – CST – 1 a.m.
Yellowknife – MDT – 1 a.m.
Edmonton (Calgary) – MDT – 1 a.m.
Winnipeg – CDT – 2 a.m.
Toronto – EDT – 3 a.m.
Quebec City (Montreal) – EDT – 3 a.m.
Iqaluit – EDT – 3 a.m.
Fredericton – ADT – 4 a.m.
Halifax – ADT – 4 a.m.
Charlottetown – ADT – 4 a.m.
St. John’s – NDT – 4:30 a.m.

We’re nickel and diming timing because of inventory. Amazon slashes thousands of prices on Prime Day, which means many of the most popular products sell out quickly.

The Shopping Essentials team will ensure that our newsletter subscribers have the best deals in their inboxes as soon as they’re available. We’ll also update our coverage in real-time to reflect any deals, inventory or pricing changes. We only share deals on high-quality products with significant discounts. So no need to wade through Amazon to search for the best Prime Day deals on your own.

In the meantime, Amazon has already started to share Prime Day deals — check out what’s currently on sale. Also, Prime Day prices are live for Amazon devices.

Recommended from Editorial

Shopping Essentials is a category written by research-obsessed shopping experts. Explore product reviews, recommendations and launches — plus behind-the-scenes info on your favourite brands and hidden gems — learn more here or sign up for our newsletter.

rmann@postmedia.com

instagram.com/randimann

Share this article in your social network

Continue Reading