Sunday, February 25, 2024

How to watch IPL 2023: Free live stream, online, telecast, TV schedule, dates for Indian Premier League

Must read

The 2023 Indian Premier League campaign is about to get under way.

A host of international talent will join some of India’s best cricketers to take part in the electric men’s T20 tournament.

Here, The Sporting News takes you through how to watch every ball of the new IPL season.

MORE: Latest betting odds for IPL 2023

IPL 2023 TV, telecast details

Star Sports won the broadcast rights for the 2023 IPL season, and will telecast this year’s tournaments on its channels.

Subscribers will be able to catch all the action from every match in multiple languages, with Star Sports 1 offering coverage in English as well as languages including Hindi, Kannada, Tamil and Telugu.

Select matches will also be available on Star Sports 2, while the company has also announced that it will make 12 matches free-to-air on its Star Utsav Movies channel.

IPL 2023 live stream, online details

Viacom18 won the digital rights to the IPL 2023 and has already announced that it will live stream IPL 2023 in 12 languages, including Bhojpuri, Tamil, Bengali, Malayalam and Gujarati.

Coverage will be available on its Jio Cinema platform for free in 4K.

Fans will not need to subscribe to Voot Select but must have a Jio sim to watch the streaming for free on the Jio Cinema App.

When does the IPL 2023 season start?

The new IPL season will begin on March 31, with the Gujarat Titans hosting the Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad. The match is slated for a 7:30 pm start.

After 52 match days, and 70 matches, the regular season will conclude on May 21, with the playoffs followed by the final, which will take place on May 28.

MORE: IPL 2023 latest results and scores

IPL 2023 full schedule

Dates Home Team Away Team Venue Time (IST)
31/3/2023 Gujarat Titans Chennai Super Kings Ahmedabad 7:30pm
1/4/2023 Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali 3:30pm
1/4/2023 Lucknow Super Giants Delhi Capitals Lucknow 7:30pm
2/4/2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad 3:30pm
2/4/2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians Bengaluru 7:30pm
3/4/2023 Chennai Super Kings Lucknow Super Giants Chennai 7:30pm
4/4/2023 Delhi Capitals Gujarat Titans Delhi 7:30pm
5/4/2023 Rajasthan Royals Punjab Kings Guwahati 7:30pm
6/4/2023 Kolkata Knight Riders Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata 7:30pm
7/4/2023 Lucknow Super Giants Sunrisers Hyderabad Lucknow 7:30pm
8/4/2023 Rajasthan Royals Delhi Capitals Guwahati 3:30pm
8/4/2023 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 7:30pm
9/4/2023 Gujarat Titans Kolkata Knight Riders Ahmedabad 3:30pm
9/4/2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Punjab Kings Hyderabad 7:30pm
10/4/2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Lucknow Super Giants Bengaluru 7:30pm
11/4/2023 Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians Delhi 7:30pm
12/4/2023 Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan Royals Chennai 7:30pm
13/4/2023 Punjab Kings Gujarat Titans Mohali 7:30pm
14/4/2023 Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 7:30pm
15/4/2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi Capitals Bengaluru 3:30pm
15/4/2023 Lucknow Super Giants Punjab Kings Lucknow 7:30pm
16/4/2023 Mumbai Indians Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 3:30pm
16/4/2023 Gujarat Titans Rajasthan Royals Gujarat 7:30pm
17/4/2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai Super Kings Bengaluru 7:30pm
18/4/2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 7:30pm
19/4/2023 Rajasthan Royals Lucknow Super Giants Jaipur 7:30pm
20/4/2023 Punjab Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali 3:30pm
20/4/2023 Delhi Capitals Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 7:30pm
21/4/2023 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 7:30pm
22/4/2023 Lucknow Super Giants Gujarat Titans Lucknow 3:30pm
22/4/2023 Mumbai Indians Punjab Kings Mumbai 7:30pm
23/4/2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru 3:30pm
23/4/2023 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 7:30pm
24/4/2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi Capitals Hyderabad 7:30pm
25/4/2023 Gujarat Titans Mumbai Indians Ahmedabad 7:30pm
26/4/2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 7:30pm
27/4/2023 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Jaipur 7:30pm
28/4/2023 Punjab Kings Lucknow Super Giants Mohali 7:30pm
29/4/2023 Kolkata Knight Riders Gujarat Titans Kolkata 3:30pm
29/4/2023 Delhi Capitals Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi 7:30pm
30/4/2023 Chennai Super Kings Punjab Kings Chennai 3:30pm
30/4/2023 Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 7:30pm
1/5/2023 Lucknow Super Giants Royal Challengers Bangalore Lucknow 7:30pm
2/5/2023 Gujarat Titans Delhi Capitals Ahmedabad 7:30pm
3/5/2023 Punjab Kings Mumbai Indians Mohali 7:30pm
4/5/2023 Lucknow Super Giants Chennai Super Kings Lucknow 3:30pm
4/5/2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad 7:30pm
5/5/2023 Rajasthan Royals Gujarat Titans Jaipur 7:30pm
6/5/2023 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Chennai 3:30pm
6/5/2023 Delhi Capitals Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi 7:30pm
7/5/2023 Gujarat Titans Lucknow Super Giants Ahmedabad 3:30pm
7/5/2023 Rajasthan Royals Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur 7:30pm
8/5/2023 Kolkata Knight Riders Punjab Kings Kolkata 7:30pm
9/5/2023 Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai 7:30pm
10/5/2023 Chennai Super Kings Delhi Capitals Chennai 7:30pm
11/5/2023 Kolkata Knight Riders Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 7:30pm
12/5/2023 Mumbai Indians Gujarat Titans Mumbai 7:30pm
13/5/2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Lucknow Super Giants Hyderabad 3:30pm
13/5/2023 Delhi Capitals Punjab Kings Delhi 7:30pm
14/5/2023 Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur 3:30pm
14/5/2023 Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 7:30pm
15/5/2023 Gujarat Titans Sunrisers Hyderabad Ahmedabad 7:30pm
16/5/2023 Lucknow Super Giants Mumbai Indians Lucknow 7:30pm
17/5/2023 Punjab Kings Delhi Capitals Dharamshala 7:30pm
18/5/2023 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 7:30pm
19/5/2023 Punjab Kings Rajasthan Royals Dharamshala 7:30pm
20/5/2023 Delhi Capitals Chennai Super Kings Delhi 3:30pm
20/5/2023 Kolkata Knight Riders Lucknow Super Giants Kolkata 7:30pm
21/5/2023 Mumbai Indians Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 3:30pm
21/5/2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore Gujarat Titans Bengaluru 7:30pm

IPL 2023 teams and groups

Group A

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Lucknow Super Giants

Group B

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Punjab Kings
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Gujarat Titans

MORE: Make your IPL predictions and win prizes with Dafabet Premier Million

IPL 2023 venues

Team Stadium
Chennai Super Kings MA Chidambaram Stadium
Delhi Capitals Arun Jaitley Stadium
Gujarat Titans Narendra Modi Stadium
Kolkata Knight Riders Eden Gardens
Lucknow Super Giants BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium
Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium
Punjab Indians IS Bindra Stadium
Rajasthan Royals Sawai Mansingh Stadium
Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi Stadium

WATCH: 20 Greatest T20 Players Roundtable

Latest article