Connect with us

Horse Racing

Churchill Downs September, Fall Meet Tickets on Sale

Published

on

Tickets for the September and Fall racing meets at Churchill Downs will go on sale Wednesday at noon (all times Eastern) at https://www.churchilldowns.com/day-at-the-races/. Guests also may call (502) 636-4450 or email groupsales@kyderby.com.

The 14-date September Meet is scheduled for Sept. 12-29 and the 26-day Fall Meet, which includes the popular Thanksgiving holiday weekend, will cover Oct. 27-Dec. 1.

September Meet highlights include:

Twilight Thursdays featuring $2 select domestic beer, live music, and food trucks (Thursdays, Sept. 12, Sept. 19 and Sept. 26).

Military Appreciation Day (Thursday, Sept. 12)

Road to the Kentucky Derby and Kentucky Oaks Kickoff / College Day (Saturday, Sept. 14)

Stakes Room Brunch (Sundays, Sept. 15, Sept. 22 and Sept. 29)

Family Adventure Day / Thoroughbred After Care Day (Sunday, Sept. 22)

Downs After Dark: Oktoberfest (Saturday, Sept. 28)

Fall Meet highlights include:

Sign up for

Stars of Tomorrow I / Trick or Treat at the Track / First Responders Day (Sunday, Oct. 27)

Breeders’ Cup Watch Party (Friday, Nov. 1 and Saturday, Nov. 2)

Stakes Room Brunch (Sundays, Oct. 27, Nov. 3, Nov. 10, Nov. 17, Nov. 24 and Dec. 1)

Military Appreciation Day (Veterans Day) (Sunday, Nov. 10)

Thanksgiving Weekend (Thursday, Nov. 28 through Sunday, Dec. 1)

The Clark presented by Norton Healthcare (Friday, Nov. 29)

Stars of Tomorrow II / Football Day in the Bluegrass! (Saturday, Nov. 30)

This press release has not been edited by BloodHorse. If there are any questions please contact the organization that produced the release.

Continue Reading